Company news

Trading Hours on Christmas and New Year 2014

Dear Clients,

Please note the following changes to the trading hours and terms during the Christmas and New Year holiday season:

FX (Currencies)

Tue 24 December 2013- normal trading hours

Wed 25 December 2013- CLOSED, REOPENS at 22:00 GMT (or 00.00 GMT +2 FXOpen Server Time)

Thu 26 December 2013- normal trading hours

Tue 31 December 2013 - for ECN accounts - normal trading hours; for STP & MM accounts (Standard and Micro) trading closes at 18:00 GMT (or 20.00 GMT +2 FXOpen Server Time)

Wed 1 January 2014- CLOSED, REOPENS at 22:00 GMT (or 00.00 GMT +2 FXOpen Server Time)

Thu 2 January 2014- normal trading hours

Precious Metals

Tue 24 December 2013- trading closes at 18:30 GMT (or 20.30 GMT +2 FXOpen Server Time)

Wed 25 December 2013- CLOSED, REOPENS at 23:00 GMT (or 01:00 GMT +2 FXOpen Server Time)

Thu 26 December 2013- normal trading hours

Tue 31 December 2013 - for ECN accounts - normal trading hours; for STP & MM accounts (Standard and Micro) trading closes at 18:00 GMT (or 20.00 GMT +2 FXOpen Server Time)

Wed 1 January 2014- CLOSED, REOPENS at 23:00 GMT (or 01:00 GMT +2 FXOpen Server Time)

Thu 2 January 2014- normal trading hours

Please note that due to thinner liquidity in the market on the holiday dates, there is an increased probability of wider spreads in all account types. *The maximum leverage for all account types will be reduced down to 1:100 between 26.12.2013 and 02.01.2014. FXOpen team would like to thank you for your support and your business in 2013. We are looking forward to working with you to building up a lasting success in 2014.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

*This change will take effect automatically when the Market opens on 26 December 2013 and will end when the market opens on January 2, 2014

Best regards,

FXOpen NZ Limited

Customer Service E-mail: sales@fxopen.com

FXOpen Live Chat (24/5)

Wednesday, 18 Dec, 2013 / 3:15

Source : https://www.fxopen.com/News.aspx?Id=d678578a-5bad-45db-a7ed-d498f7da99a1&Culture=en

Trading news

 

Stocks lick wounds; pound tumbles on lockdown fears

  Selloff in equities eases but sentiment still subdued amid virus [...]

Posted on Tuesday, 22 Sep, 2020 / 9:56 under

DOW weighed down amid fresh lockdown worries – DOW JONES Market Outlook – 22/09/2020

Global equities tanked on fresh lockdown worries across Europe and possible [...]

Posted on Tuesday, 22 Sep, 2020 / 8:19 under

1.17 is the line in the sand for the Euro – EUR/USD Market Outlook – 22/09/2020

The bearish pressure on the Euro is mounting as price is currently trading [...]

Posted on Tuesday, 22 Sep, 2020 / 8:18 under